Blood and Blade : The Bernicia Chronicles

  • by Matthew Harffy
  • Narrated by Barnaby Edwards
  • Series: The Bernicia Chronicles
  • 10 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

635AD. Anglo-Saxon Britain. A gripping, action-packed historical thriller and third instalment in The Bernicia Chronicles. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell.
Oswald is now King of Northumbria. However, his plans for further alliances and conquests are quickly thrown into disarray when his wedding to a princess of Wessex is interrupted by news of a Pictish uprising.
Rushing north, Oswald leaves Beobrand to escort the young queen to her new home. Their path is fraught with danger and uncertainty, Beobrand must try to unravel secrets and lies if they are to survive.
Meanwhile, old enemies are closing in, seeking brutal revenge. Beobrand will give his blood and blade in service to his king, but will that be enough to avert disaster and save his kith and kin from the evil forces that surround them?

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

DISAPPOINTING

Should have listened to reviews on #3

Read book 2 because book 1 was enjoyable. Book 3 because 2 was exciting. Book4???? Will wait for reviews.,
Blood and Blade was a major bore . Guess it was a diff writer? Main character confuses himself and reader. Ever have the wind knocked out of you? Did you JUMP UP right away and leave the field or lie there gasping for breath?
Here you immediately respond with sword and shield and kill the other guy!!! Right. More than once.
Plus 3 adds nothing to 1&2

Don't waste your time ,,,
Read full review

- Will LINDENGRASS

Battles and Badasses !!

Love the battles .....Beobrand brings all the things to the book that I look for... courage, strength, love, leadership over all BA!
I stumbled on the series! Thank you Mathew Harffy !!!
Read full review

- Daretha

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-01-2016
  • Publisher: Audible Studios