Blood Honor : Day After Never

  • by Russell Blake
  • Narrated by John David Farrell
  • Series: Day After Never
  • 7 hrs and 41 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

They said it could never happen - that the day would never come.
They were wrong.
Five years post-collapse, former Texas Ranger Lucas Shaw is surviving hardscrabble in a kill-or-be-killed wasteland. When an enigmatic young woman enters his life with a desperate plea, Lucas must face impossible odds and battle an adversary who will stop at nothing to destroy them. Lightning-paced and gritty, Blood Honor, the debut novel in The Day after Never trilogy, is a non-stop adrenaline rush set in a chillingly plausible dystopian future.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Gritty with a good storyline

This was a good addition to the series. Lucas is a character that is more believable than an over the top ex soldier type.
The narrator did a good job but I did not like his voice for Lucas. It was annoying but didn't take away from the story.

Read full review

- Amazon Customer

I will listen to the next book in the series

For fans of post apocalyptic novels and series there are some great books available. Unfortunately the first book in The Day After Never series is not one of them. I'm a huge fan of Russell Blake's JET series as well as his Black series, so I decided to try this series. Compared to other modern books of the genre like William Forstchen's After series, Suzanne Collins' Hunger Games series, Veronica Roth's Divergent series, Brett Battles' Project Eden series, etc., etc, this first novel in The Day After Never is worthwhile but weak. This is the first Russell Blake novel I have rated as less than excellent.

Russell Blake consistently selects and stays with superb John David Farrell, Ray Porter, Dick Hill, RC Bray, and Braden Wright for his various series. Every one of them is first rate.
Read full review

- Wayne

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-05-2016
  • Publisher: Janda Management