Bleed : Bleed

  • by Dax Varley
  • Narrated by Katy Johnson
  • Series: Bleed
  • 7 hrs and 37 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Life is a nightmare for Miranda Murphy. Without knowing when or why, blood oozes from her palms - an anomaly that makes her feel like a freak. But her abnormality is now the least of her worries. She's just enrolled at "Suicide High." Three deaths in three months - one occurring just days before her arrival.
When she bumps into a cute boy named Jake, things don't appear so glum. Especially since Jake's a psychic who can predict the immediate future. But his gift of sight can't prepare her for the horrors that await.
Through Jake, Miranda meets three other extraordinary students:
Topher - who can heal by touch.
Sam - who eats the sins of the dead.
And Xyan - who speaks and understands all languages.
It's then that Miranda learns the secret behind why she bleeds.
When it becomes evident that supernatural forces are at play, the five determined friends team up. Now it's up to them to destroy the evil infecting their school.
Perfect for fans of Kami Garcia and Cassandra Clare.

More

What the Critics Say

"Overall, I couldn't put this book down. I loved it and didn't want it to end." (Magic Between Pages)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-26-2017
  • Publisher: Dax Varley