Belong to Me : Cornelia Brown

  • by Marisa de los Santos
  • Narrated by Julia Gibson
  • Series: Cornelia Brown
  • 15 hrs and 18 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Everyone has secrets. Some we keep to protect ourselves, others to protect those we love.A devoted city dweller, Cornelia Brown surprised herself when she was gripped by the sudden desire to head for an idyllic suburb. Though she knows she's made the right move, she approaches her new life with trepidation and struggles to forge friendships. Cornelia's mettle is quickly tested by judgmental neighbor Piper Truitt, the embodiment of everything Cornelia feared she would find in suburbia. A saving grace soon appears in the form of Lake, and Cornelia develops an instant bond with this warm yet elusive woman.As their individual stories unfold, the women become entangled in a web of trust, betrayal, love, and loss that challenges them in ways they never imagined, and that ultimately teaches them what it means for one human being to belong to another.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Entertaining but shallow

This book reads like the audio version of "Desperate Housewives", with its benign suburban setting, the musical, gossipy tone of the narrator and the intermittent soundtrack that transitioned the scenes. The story was pleasant enough but everything was just too perfect and the author never really effected the transition of the shallow, loathsome Piper Truitt into a caring individual with any real depth. In short, everything in this book was just too "beautiful and wondrous", with its fairy tale narrator, to be believed.
Read full review

- Pamela Harvey


Make no mistake, this is not chick lit! Shes a great fiction writer, and it is not a cheesy sequel. Corniela and Teo have moved to the suburbs and me some interesting people, definitely interesting characters, there is some reference to Claire from the last book, but this is a great book from a more mature author!
Read full review

- Jennifer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-01-2008
  • Publisher: HarperAudio