Baggage Check : The Marriage Pact

  • by M. J. Pullen
  • Narrated by Kathleen Early
  • Series: The Marriage Pact
  • 8 hrs and 35 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Baggage Check is the third in a charming series about a group of 30-somethings in Atlanta making surprising discoveries about friendship, love, and happily ever after.
At 35 Rebecca Williamson is surrounded by happy endings.
Her friends Suzanne and Marci are living out their own personal fairy tales in Atlanta. But despite Rebecca's best efforts four years ago, her adorable college friend Jake Stillwell has officially slipped through her fingers and broken her heart. When Rebecca gets a frantic phone call from her mother back in Alabama, Rebecca is pulled back to the tiny town she worked so hard to leave behind and forced to face the hard truths about her family and past. A past that includes Deputy Alex Chen, who thinks of Rebecca as more than just an old friend's kid sister. Can Rebecca navigate the chaos and get her life back to normal? Will Alex prove himself to be the friend she's always needed? Or will she discover that the door to Jake is not as tightly closed as she thought?
M. J. Pullen returns in this final installment of the same captivating group of lovelorn friends, this time following the girl group's frenemy, Rebecca, as she's forced to confront her past. Raising the stakes, Pullen delivers an absorbing, romantic audiobook that poses the question: What if everything you were looking for was right where you started?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-06-2016
  • Publisher: Macmillan Audio