Autumn Winds : Seasons of the Heart (Hubbard)

  • by Charlotte Hubbard
  • Narrated by Susan Boyce
  • Series: Seasons of the Heart (Hubbard)
  • 9 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The leaves are falling, and there's a chill in the air in Willow Ridge, Missouri, the quaint, quiet Amish town where love, loyalty, and faith in the old ways are about to be put to the test.
Winds of change are blowing through Willow Ridge, and they're bringing a stranger to the Sweet Seasons Bakery. At first, widowed Miriam Lantz has misgivings about Ben Hooley, a handsome but rootless traveling blacksmith. But as she gets to know the kindhearted newcomer, she wonders if his arrival was providential. Perhaps she could find love again - if only there weren't so many obstacles in the way. With Bishop Knepp relentlessly pursuing her hand in marriage and the fate of her beloved café at stake, Miriam must listen to God and her heart to find the happiness she longs for and the love she deserves.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

reader overwhelmed

this book has been an enjoyable opportunity. Susan Boise as The voice for this book was amazing! I can't wait for the next in the series and I'm going to start it now. I am on pins and needles when I have to turn the audio book off and do my real work. Always excited when I can restart the playing of this audible book. I I'm grateful for Charlotte Hubbard and her storyline. Thank you for sharing your knowledge and ideas about the Amish.
Read full review

- Dawn

Wonderful series!

Some of the best Amish fiction I have ever listened to! The story is excellent and well-written.
Read full review

- wendy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-03-2014
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.