• Asking for It

  • By: Louise O'Neill
  • Narrated by: Aoife McMahon
  • Length: 8 hrs and 32 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 04-20-17
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: riverrun
  • 4 out of 5 stars 4.0 (2 ratings)

Regular price: $20.65

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $20.65

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In a small town where everyone knows everyone, Emma O'Donovan is different. She is the special one - beautiful, popular, powerful. And she works hard to keep it that way. Until that night....
Now she's an embarrassment. Now she's just a slut. Now she is nothing. And those pictures - those pictures that everyone has seen - mean she can never forget.
For fans of Caitlin Moran, Marian Keyes and Jodi Picoult. The award-winning, best-selling novel about the life-shattering impact of sexual assault, rape and how victims are treated.
Book of the Year at the Irish Book Awards 2015
©2015 Louise O'Neill (P)2017 WF Howes Ltd.
Show More Show Less
No Reviews are Available

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Scott_T on 04-21-17

An emotional, heart wrenching story

A beautifully complex story that gets to the heart of many issues facing society today.

Read More Hide me

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Rachel on 05-08-17

Scalpel to Irish culture

You'll never think about home the same way again. It's an uncomfortable read at times but very on the bone

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews