Asgard Stories

  • by Mary H. Foster, Mable H. Cummings
  • Narrated by Keith O'Brien
  • 2 hrs and 23 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This collection of classic stories delves into the fascinating lore of Norse mythology to reveal the tales of Odin, Thor, Freya, and more. Compiled over a century ago, Foster & Cummings' writings give life to the stories that inspired the Vikings and some of our most beloved pop culture today.
Stories included:

"The Story of the Beginning"
"Odin's Reward"
"Tyr and the Wolf"
"Freyja's Necklace"
"The Hammer of Thor"
"Thor's Wonderful Journey"
"How Thor Lost His Hammer"
"A Gift from Frigga"
"The Stealing of Iduna"
"ægir's Feast"
"The Punishment of Loki"
"The Twilight of the Gods"


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


If you're looking for a Christian view on norse mythology, then this is the book for you! I resented the comment in the beginning stating, "our Scandinavian ancestors had no idea about the one and only true God" ,so much that I could not finish the book.
Read full review


Beautiful stories

I loved the many interesting and fun stories from this book I will be returning to listen to it again.
Read full review

- Timothy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-07-2016
  • Publisher: Publishing