An Amish Gathering

  • by Beth Wiseman
  • Narrated by Debra Solberg
  • 11 hrs and 51 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

"When Winter Comes": Each year at wintertime, Rebecca Miller mourns the loss of her twin sister, who was killed in a skating accident. Ben Weaver has been her friend, but this winter he’s vowed to melt her heart -frozen with grief - and make her his wife.
"A Change of Heart": Leah is a writer in a community that does not encourage such fruitless endeavors. She lacks the skills necessary to be a good Amish fraa. Aaron knows these things about Leah, but his heart is captured by this spirited young woman.
"A Place of His Own": Josiah Bontrager has returned to Paradise to fix up the family home, a place haunted by the past. When he falls in love with his childhood friend, Amanda Graber, he learns he doesn't have to be shackled to the sins of yesterday.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Unexpectedly Good, Start with Part 2

I chose this book because it was on sale and appeared to have unique and wholesome love story. The stories were simple, and even though I knew how they would end, I enjoyed each of the three stories. The narration was not very animated, but it suited the audiobook.

The only other issue was the order of the stories. For some reason, the stories were loaded backwards so that the first story should have been last and so on. It didn't really materially affect the plots, but there are references of characters from the interconnected storylines that make more sense if read in the proper order.
Read full review


Nice listen, good value!

Three nice little Amish stories in a row. They are out of order would be my only complaint, otherwise for the price and the number of hours you are getting a really good deal. A good buy, good listen, good value! Nice stories, happy endings, my kind of relaxation!
Read full review

- Panicked

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-10-2010
  • Publisher: Thomas Nelson Publishers