American Meltdown : The Economic Collapse Chronicles

  • by Mark Goodwin
  • Narrated by Kevin Pierce
  • Series: The Economic Collapse Chronicles
  • 8 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Written from a Christian constitutional worldview, American Meltdown, Book Two of The Economic Collapse Chronicles uses dystopian fiction to take an in-depth look at the economic and political trends that have taken America to the edge of bankruptcy. The book assesses the current course of the nation and projects it into the near future.
In Book Two, America has entered into a full scale financial meltdown. The members of the Bair family do the best they can to navigate a complete currency collapse and the social disruptions that come with it. Having relocated to a rural area in Kentucky, the Bairs fare much better than the unfortunate masses still trapped in the cities.
In an effort to cling to power, President Anthony Howe announces the confiscation of provisions and guns. Several states, led by liberty-loving Senator Paul Randall, stand up to assert their sovereignty.
Knowing the intentions of the Federal Government, Matt, Adam and Wesley Bair train with the local militia who have determined to draw a line in the sand and defend the last remnants of liberty. The political conflict escalates into military aggression and the gloves come off.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Beware and prepare!

What made the experience of listening to American Meltdown the most enjoyable?

The eerie feeling that this can really happen.

What did you like best about this story?

It sounds so real.

Which character – as performed by Kevin Pierce – was your favorite?


Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?


Any additional comments?

This book and the other two in the series are awesome books. Could not get enough of them and finished this one in three days!

Read full review

- raul m. barreiro


Goodwin does it again. one of the best books he has done. can't wait to get into reset.
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-01-2014
  • Publisher: Mark Goodwin