Regular price: $10.49

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $10.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The Snow Child meets The Shipping News in this atmospheric novel about a man who returns to his Alaskan hometown after 20 years away.
Kachemak Winkel never intended to come back to his hometown of Caboose, Alaska, where his family died in a plane crash 20 years earlier. When he finally musters the courage to return and face his painful memories, he's surprised to find a mysterious young woman living in his abandoned house.
Hiding from a past that gives her nightmares and withdrawn from a world she can't find her place in, Nadia certainly never expected one of the owners to come knocking on the door 10 years after she turned the little abandoned cabin into her home. Set in the majestic yet dangerous natural beauty of Alaska, All the Winters After is ultimately a love story about two lost, broken souls who discover the healing powers of forgiveness and family.
©2016 Seré Prince Halverson (P)2015 Brilliance Audio, all rights reserved.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By Bonnie on 04-21-16


I have ambivalent feelings about the book. The descriptions of the people and scenery were exquisitely drawn. Their emotions and struggles were beautifully portrayed and yet…

Central to the story are the Old Believers whose heritage is Russian Orthodox. They are much like the Mennonites or Amash in their strict beliefs and ways of doing things. This side story added a great deal to the novel.

The book dragged. It was one I could easily put down and it was very predictable. I felt my efforts to finish the book were betrayed by the open ending.

Read More Hide me

46 of 52 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By Bruce on 06-16-16

The Old Old Story

An excellent version of the old old story of loving and letting go. The unique setting was refreshing but the story could have been told in any setting. Finding and losing love is a universal emotion with which everyone can identify. It is encouraging that the storyteller illustrates, with heartbreaking realness, the love of LBGT persons and the societal struggles they have had to face for too long. Love is within everyone and along with its euphoria, it seemingly always brings trials and tribulations. Halverson has done a masterful job of presenting that case.

Read More Hide me

51 of 58 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc