All Souls' Night

  • by Sir Hugh Walpole
  • Narrated by Matt Godfrey
  • 8 hrs and 41 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Hugh Walpole (1884-1941) was one of the most popular and prolific English authors of his time, best known for his historical fiction and novels for boys. But it was in the field of the macabre and supernatural that Walpole was at his best, and this collection of 16 tales contains many of his finest, including the classic werewolf story "Tarnhelm"; the oft-anthologized "The Little Ghost"; "The Snow", a chilling story of vengeance from beyond the grave; and perhaps the highlight of the collection, "The Silver Mask", which one critic has called "a masterpiece, a classic example of how a tale can be truly terrible and ghostly with no ghost and only the wispiest hint of the supernatural."


What the Critics Say

"There are sixteen stories in Walpole's collection, and they all reach a high degree of merit; all are marked by the distinguished literary quality one is sure to find in his work." (New York Times)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great collection of macabre stories

A classic collection of macabre stories fitting for any and all ages. I hadn't been familiar with this author before but thoroughly enjoyed this introduction to his works. The collection is rife with engaging timeless works. I was voluntarily provided this free review copy audiobook by the author, narrator, or publisher.
Read full review

- Mary Karowski

A horror filled collection of entertaining stories

What about Matt Godfrey’s performance did you like?

Strong powerful narration for the scary nature of the book.

Any additional comments?

This review copy audiobook was provided by the author, narrator, or publisher at no cost."

Read full review

- Daman

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-16-2017
  • Publisher: Valancourt Books