Alice's Girls : Land Girls Trilogy

  • by Julia Stoneham
  • Narrated by Patience Tomlinson
  • Series: Land Girls Trilogy
  • 8 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In the last months of World War II, 10 Land Girls are serving at Post Stone Farm under the watchful eye of their warden, Alice Todd. The local Land Army representative had at first been reluctant to give Alice the warden’s job, and Roger Bayliss, the farm’s owner, seemed not to have any confidence in her at all. But she proved herself more than capable of the job and she has won the girls’ admiration. Recently divorced and with a 10 year-old son to bring up, Alice fears for the future.
When peace is finally declared and all of Alice’s girls make plans for their lives after the Land Army, she, too, has a decision to make.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-06-2012
  • Publisher: Soundings