Abraham Allegiant : Chronicles of the Nephilim

  • by Brian Godawa
  • Narrated by Brian Godawa
  • Series: Chronicles of the Nephilim
  • 10 hrs and 53 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The forefather and patriarch you thought you knew.
After the Great Flood, the giant king Nimrod builds the Tower of Babel and unites the world in rebellion against the Creator. He seeks to achieve godhood as world potentate and bring in the pantheon of gods to rule with him.
But God has other plans. He causes the confusion of languages and disperses Nimrod's kingdom to the four corners of the earth, allotting the nations under the authority of pagan deities. He then chooses a simple nomad Abram as next in the line of the seed of Promise.
But Nimrod is not dead. He sets out on a course of revenge to find Abram and kill him in order to thwart God's plan of creating a people for his own inheritance. As Nimrod's quest drives him deeper into madness, the stakes rise. The land which Abram is being given is Canaan, where the goddess Ashtart is carrying out her own plans of breeding the seed of the Serpent.
The War of the Seed is rising.
Chronicles of the Nephilim is in the mythic genre of The Lord of the Rings and The Chronicles of Narnia, blending fantasy and mythopoeia with history to retell the Biblical narrative with a fresh perspective, while staying true to the original spirit of the story.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Darkness and evil

I realize that Abraham live during a time of Idol worshiping. But, in this novel there is a lot of barbaric, lewd, lasciviousness, and horrific things
that happened. These graphic descriptions were hard for me to listen to, so I skipped several chapters.
Read full review

- Caroline Falkenburg

too much graphic sexual content

Especially for a Christian writer. it goes way beyond necessary to convey the point of moral depravity, too the point that I became embarrassed to listen to it out loud if anyone else was around.
Read full review

- garth jeffcoat

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-10-2013
  • Publisher: Embedded Pictures Publishing