A Searching Heart : Prairie Legacy

  • by Janette Oke
  • Narrated by Marguerite Gavin
  • Series: Prairie Legacy
  • 6 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In The Tender Years, Virginia Simpson managed to struggle through adolescence and was looking forward to stepping into adulthood. When her graduation day arrives, she walks to the podium as the class valedictorian to the proud grins of her grandparents, Marty and Clark Davis. College beckoned, and life seemed to be well in hand. She thought she would feel different. Like an adult, with an inner knowledge that she was on the edge of the nest, ready to try her own wings. And then circumstances began swirling around her, making her rethink her plans and reevaluate her priorities.


What the Critics Say

"As with the first in the series, The Tender Years...the elements for a 'wholesome' read are here: strong family values, the natural integration of Christianity into the story line, and a plot that is easy to follow." (Voya)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Can't wait to read the next book in the series!

A wonderful heart-warming story from the past. I love stories of this era and the simpler times. Looking forward to reading the rest of the series.
Read full review

- Lourie

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-28-2005
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.