A Heart's Home : A Journey of the Heart

  • by Colleen Coble
  • Narrated by Devon O'Day
  • Series: A Journey of the Heart
  • 2 hrs and 1 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Emmie's hope for a life with Isaac is overshadowed by a tragic loss at Fort Phil Kearny.
Isaac Liddle is keen to marry Emmie, and she knows she shouldn't hide her pregnancy from him any longer. But before she can tell him her secret, a widower friend asks the impossible of Emmie: Will she honor her promise to his dead wife by marrying him to care for the orphaned baby?
With the Sioux Wars threatening outside the fort, Emmie's solemn vow threatens her happiness from within. Will she honor a promise sure to break her heart - and Isaac's? Or is there another way to find a home for her heart?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good story

I like the series but each book is to short for the cost! I enjoy Coleen Coble's writing and plan on reading more of her books.
Read full review

- Ms. R

Great story

Enjoyed all six books. Kept the pace well. Enjoyed all the interactions of the characters. Would recommend as a great read.
Read full review

- S R Andates

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-04-2015
  • Publisher: Thomas Nelson Publishers