4 Counties: The Story of the Last King of Texas

  • by James Wayland Long
  • Narrated by James Wayland Long
  • 5 hrs and 30 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

4 Counties: The Story of the Last King of Texas is the first novel in a series based on the runaway lifestyle of rodeo cowboy, rancher, and oilman Kenny Wayne Harris. Follow the fast track of Kenny's early life as a star high school athlete, his rodeo career, then his thrilling adventures as head of the iconic Harris Ranches, among the most famous pieces of property in the state: one of the original Republic of Texas, 300,000-acre land grants gifted by Sam Houston to each of his original Texas Rangers. Kenny Wayne inherited his seat as the head of the historical ranch, bet big, and parlayed it into an empire. 4 Counties takes you on the roller-coaster ride of a man who went from poor to rich, from bad to good, while we get to watch him find himself in a place as big as Texas.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

What a great story!!!

This is a must read if you grew up in Texas on a ranch, in arena, or playing ball.
Read full review

- Emily Barton

Great story

This story takes me right to Texas every time!! The author reading His own story really brings it home!
Read full review

- Pam Harsh

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-10-2015
  • Publisher: James Wayland Long