10 Reasons Not to Fall in Love

  • by Linda Green
  • Narrated by Suzy Aitchison
  • 10 hrs and 38 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Jo Gilroy, an award-winning TV news reporter, has returned to work part-time at Spotlight North West after a lengthy maternity leave. But, to her dismay, she has been demoted to covering the ‘And finally’ stories at the end of the news. Even worse, her new boss is her ex-boyfriend Richard, who walked out on her and their son Alfie on his first birthday. And now Richard’s going out with the station’s celebrity weather girl. As the humiliation piles on, Jo wonders how she can ever trust a man again. But then she meets Dan. But Dan is hiding a dark secret about his childhood. And can Jo really risk another unhappy ending?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

This was fun!

Nice discovery and a fun read. I think Suzy Aitchison did a fantastic job and was a big part of what made the book a pleasure. I was in a mood for something light and funny this hit the spot.
Read full review

- Margaret

Excellent - Knew it was a 10/10 within the 1st hr!

Such an excellent read/listen - it had me glued straight from the beginning. Apart from the great storyline of single mother Jo and how she copes with her horrible ex partner/ baby daddy/ boss, the story line of Dan (the Ballon Man), was wonderful.

Dan's story is explained as flashbacks to the 70's when he was a little boy growing up in a disfunctional household. It takes you back to the time when Liverpool ruled the soccer pitch, Thatcher was the most hated women in Britian and "paste" sandwiches were a treat. It was just captivating. I found myself hanging out to find out the rest of Dan's story.

The story hits on sensitve/serious issues but the way in which it is written/read, its still a light and throughly enjoyable read with as many funny bits as serious parts.

If you are like me, you'll have all your fingers crossed for Jo and Dan the Ballon Man to get together.
Read full review

- Leisha

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-09-2011
  • Publisher: Audible Studios