Regular price: $24.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Written by New York Times best-selling author, Kristen Middleton!
Includes Venom, Slade, and Toxic
Venom - Book One: When Melody Williams goes missing at a concert, at Club Nightshade, her 18-year-old cousin, Chelsey Fairfax, sneaks into the club to find answers. Little does she know that some mysteries are better left hidden. Meanwhile, Venom is in town, a hot new band from Europe, and the owner of Club Nightshade wants them there permanently...
Slade - Book Two: Chelsey is on the run from Faye and her Night Roamers. Can she trust Slade to keep her safe, or is he a bigger threat than the monsters tracking her? 
Toxic - Book Three: Now that Slade has learned the truth about Vanessa, will he give up Chelsey in order to win back the woman he thought he'd lost, so long ago?And...Melody has set her sights on Liam and isn't willing to give up easily. 
This vampire shifter romance series intended for mature readers due to sexual situations and language. Also, there is an attempted rape scene toward the end of the book.
©199 Kristen Middleton (P)2017 Kristen Middleton
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Kimberly Smith on 12-23-17

Awesome box set

I absolutely loved all three books. The first one was quite short but. It pulled me in quickly and had me going right into the next book to see what the characters would get themselves into next! The narration is SUPERB! Meghan Kelly has outdone herself with this performance. There are numerous characters in these books and she gives each a unique voice; and, the voices are consistent throughout all three books. Overall, 16 hours full of mystery, humor, romance and supernatural creatures, narrated by one of the best - Meghan Kelly.....what more could you ask for?!
I received a review copy at my request and voluntarily reviewed.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Cyn on 05-09-18

Loved it, exciting, thrilling and sexy

A thrilling suspenseful ride filled with drama, humor, horror, sorrow, sadness as well as smiles and laughs from start to finish, the author covers many types of supernaturals. An intrigue unique read that is fast paced for the most part, it has a very interesting plot with wonderful characters. It is steamy with some very hot hunk that you are so going to love.

Venom: When Chelsey hunts down her cousin in a nightclub she has no idea how much it is going to change her life or what all she will lose. One night changes everything as she lives through the nightmare along with finding people she never dreamed and what they do to humans she is terrified. Here is where she meets Slade and his band where she is attacked and loses so much. Slade takes charge and become a night in shinning armor as he sweeps her off her feet to start a new life. His only trouble is keeping her at arms link, he has his reasons why humans aren't his cup of tea.

Slade: Chelsey and her cousin are the only ones left in their family they are on the run trying to outrun the woman who is hunting them down to kill them. They know too much and they must die. She is uneasy being around Sade can he be trusted or does he just want her blood, maybe he will be the one who kills her. The plot thickens as Slade’s exs sister come to visit, she is up to something and is holding a big secret that will shake Slade’s world. As Slade and Chelsey grow closer there is someone very near that is about to start some trouble.

Toxic: As you found in the second book Slade’s life just turned upside down when he finds out the truth about his ex and her sister. What about Vanessa boyfriend isn’t he something, oh he has plans for Chelsey but Slade has her back or will he be too late?

Ms. Kelly does a wonderful job narrating from her wonderful character voices to the delightful emotions she puts into her audios. Her male and female voices are very good, you always know who is talking and what they are feeling. You can hear the emotions that each character is going through as well as the fear, happiness, confusion and sorrow. There are no background noise, no repeating of words, no volume changes. If any breaks were taken I could not tell. I always knew who was talking, what they are feeling. She really brought the characters to life pulling me in and painting a picture I could see in my mind. I could really hear the desperation in Chelsey’s voice and the powerful emotions that Slade has. This is a very clean, clear audio that is very realistic that you almost feel like you are watching a movie, the characters feel real even though we know they do not exist I found myself watching out the window expecting to see one. I really enjoyed how she shows the sparks flying between these two as their feeling and confusion grow you are pulled in. The narrator makes them feel like they are family. I totally enjoyed listening to this audio.

Loved the plot, the story line feels real as well as the characters. I really didn’t want it to end and I do hope the author is planning on writing more in this series. When Chelsey said one day she would find and deal with the woman that turned her world upside down I was think you go get her, but I totally understood that now is not the time she has things she must deal with first as she starts her new life with Slade. The way the character said it made me feel there will be more added to this series and I for one can’t wait. I loved the supporting characters they add so much to this series. Many things happen, a lot of twists and turns that are exciting, some will have your throat in your mouth, making your heart beat faster and wanting to get in on the fight yourself. He steam is hot some very hot sex scenes that will heat you up. The danger is real as well as the excitement. It was a very hard audio to put down I needed to find what happened next. There wasn’t anything I didn’t love about these stories. It was well written you can tell a lot of thought went into the writing as well as the narration. I hope you pick it up and give it a listen you are in for one thrilling ride.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews