Topping From Below

  • by Laura Reese
  • Narrated by Nina Carlisle
  • 12 hrs and 38 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Successful, attractive, and in control, Nora seemed so different from her shy, terribly vulnerable younger sister. Grieving for Franny, Nora reads her diary and is stunned when it reveals a secret sadomasochistic affair with a mysterious professor known only as M. Nora vows to seek justice for the sister she never really knew and undertakes a daring scheme to seduce this lethal and manipulative man in the hope of uncovering information about the murder. Instead, she finds herself in thrall to his bizarre sexual magnetism, trapped in a passion so dark and perverse, and yet so compelling, that she is willing to risk her life. And she is in danger, although it may be from someone much closer to her than M., someone so close she might not see it until it is too late. With an ending as startling as it is haunting, Topping From Below is unlike any book you’ve ever listened to. Ever.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Wow! Totally haunted me after it was over.

This book is like a train wreck and you just can't look away. It has an ending that just sticks with you and leaves you thinking back to it. Reese has to be a heck of a writer to take such disgusting disturbing scenes and make you want to read more. I have only read one other author to have that ability and that is Megan Hart, both can make you think back to their work. This not a book for the faint of heart, it has VERY dark elements of BDSM. The narrator is kind of weak but tolerable.
Read full review

- cora


What made the experience of listening to Topping From Below the most enjoyable?

Really worth the listen ! Great ending!!

Did the plot keep you on the edge of your seat? How?


What about Nina Carlisle’s performance did you like?

Great voice

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Yes and no

Any additional comments?

Crazy ending. Eye for an eye.

Read full review

- kathy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-04-2013
  • Publisher: Insatiable Press Limited