The Bride : Boss (Barnette)

  • by Abigail Barnette
  • Narrated by CJ Bloom
  • Series: Boss (Barnette)
  • 13 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

After a tumultuous year, Sophie Scaife's relationship with her boyfriend and Dom, billionaire media mogul Neil Elwood, is hotter and happier than ever. His sizzling dominant side pushes Sophie to new and challenging heights of submission and erotic exploration as she follows her Sir's every whim. But with his daughter's impending wedding and a milestone birthday turning Neil's thoughts toward settling down, Sophie faces a much different future than she'd planned.
Caught in a conflict between her new wealth and her desire for independence, Sophie fears that she's becoming just another Fifth Avenue trophy wife. With her fashion journalism career over and her new effort as a writer uninspiring, Sophie has to work harder than ever to prove her intentions to Neil's family and friends. Sophie isn't the only one struggling to adapt to her new lifestyle. When private jets and designer labels threaten her bond with Holli, Sophie finds herself walking a fine line between the world she now inhabits and the past - and people - she fears she's left behind. After a shocking revelation divides her loyalties, Sophie is in danger of losing her best friend or fracturing the trust of the man she loves.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

It just keeps getting better

This is one of my favorite series, the way she develops the story beyond the sex but still gives some of the hottest scenes I have ever heard, and is the best part of all her books. I will always recommend this series.
Read full review

- R. Townsend


I really need to say nothing...the story speaks for itself. But I love that she hits topics that are normally avoided and things that are uncomfortable for most to talk/write about and addresses them. And CJ Bloom has got to be one of the best readers ever. LOVE!
Read full review

- ldmeggy12

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-07-2015
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio