• by Megan Hart
  • Narrated by Zoe Winslow
  • 12 hrs and 7 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

I had everything a woman could want...My husband, James. The house on the lake. My life. Our perfect life. And then Alex came to visit.The first time I saw my husband's best friend, I didn't like him. Didn't like how James changed when he was around, didn't like how his penetrating eyes followed me everywhere.But that didn't stop me from wanting him. And, surprisingly, James didn't seem to mind.It was meant to be fun. Something the three of us shared for those hot summer weeks Alex stayed with us. Nobody was supposed to fall in or out of love. I didn't need another man, not even one who oozed sex like honey and knew all the secrets I didn't know, the secrets my husband hadn't shared. After all, we had a perfect life. And I loved my husband.But I wasn't the only one.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Too drawn out.

Would you recommend this book to a friend? Why or why not?

No. It was overall a waste of time. Too much detail.

Would you ever listen to anything by Megan Hart again?

Sorry but no.

Did Zoe Winslow do a good job differentiating all the characters? How?

Yes. She was great at adjusting her voice for different characters.

Could you see Tempted being made into a movie or a TV series? Who should the stars be?


Any additional comments?

Wish i could get a refund.

Read full review

- pink wahine


It was funny and witty. It made me laugh out loud and cry. I loved the references to the 80's in it and the people in it seemed real and flawed. It was refreshing to listen to a book that didn't have the same sentence repeated 10 different ways to drive the point home.

The sex was hot and very yummy... It really makes you wonder.. what if... I wish I could find more books like this w/ a little bit more slash involved in them. Quite yummy. Well worth the money if you are open minded to this kind of thing. I hope she writes more like this.
Read full review

- Tracy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-28-2007
  • Publisher: Harlequin Books S.A.