Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Guards of Folsom: Book Two
Following the death of their sub, the former owners of the Guards of Folsom, Robert "Bobby" Alcott and Rig Beckworth, were left to pick up the pieces as best they could. After seven years, these two Doms are ready to move on and find the boy who will complete them. Their painful past comes crashing back when they meet Mason Howard, a submissive who just weeks ago lost his Doms in a car accident.
Reeling from overwhelming grief that's complicated by a severe social anxiety disorder, Mason can barely leave his home. When Rig and Bobby find him, he's hit rock bottom, believing life is no longer worth living. Bobby and Rig set out to prove the younger man wrong. Fate has brought the three men together, but they'll have to face the pain of fear and loss head-on before they can all truly live again.
©2013 SJD Peterson (P)2015 Dreamspinner Press
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
2 out of 5 stars
By Oliver on 04-23-18

Should be called the broken boy series.

This is as far as I'm going in this series. The first book was okay but as a person with ADHD I really felt as though Micah's roll was misstated. I feel as though Mason's character was unbelievable. Everyone deals with grief differently but this was not believable for me. Rigg and Bobby could have been the same person. It was hard for me to tell who was speaking and when. Although, I am interested in hearing about Max and Aiden and their pony play adventure I won't buy the next in this series.

Read More Hide me
4 out of 5 stars
By Ndulgent Bloggrs on 02-24-17

Tissue Alert!

If you can get through this book without crying huge snotty tears then you are dead inside and I do not want to know you! This book is not for the faint of heart but it is so worth the tears you will shed to see love found again.

Bobby and Rig are enjoying their Florida vacation, soaking up the sun and playing with the twink beach boys. Then one afternoon Bobby comes across a guy on the beach with the saddest, most broken eyes he has ever seen. When he tries to say hello the boy reacts in fear and runs away. Concerned that the boy is being mistreated leads Bobby to return again and again to check on him....that concern is the turning point in all three of their lives.

Mason is just trying to get through each day. But in a moment of profound loneliness and sadness he makes a decision that will change the course of his life. If he can open his heart he just might be able to find love again.

All three men in this story have suffered great loss and had to find the strength to just live again. The emotions that this story evokes are real and gut wrenching. I cried with Mason and experienced fear with Bobby and Rig and felt the hope that the three were so scared to have. The author does a great job of creating characters that you become connected to, Doms that are vulnerable and subs that have incredible strength and you can't help but root for them.

I highly recommend this book and suggest that you start with the first book in the series Pup

Review originally posted at the Guilty Indulgence Review Site.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc