Journey to a Woman : Beebo Brinker

  • by Ann Bannon
  • Narrated by Kate Rudd
  • Series: Beebo Brinker
  • 9 hrs and 17 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Dubbed the "Queen of Lesbian Pulp" for her series of landmark novels beginning in 1957, Ann Bannon's work defined lesbian fiction for the pre-Stonewall generation. Following the release of Cleis Press's new editions of Beebo Brinker and Odd Girl Out, Journey to a Woman finds Laura in love amidst the lesbian bohemia of Greenwich Village. This fifth in Cleis Press's series of rereleased lesbian pulp fiction classics features a new introduction by the author.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

4th in the Beebo Brinker Chronicles.

In this, the fourth book in the Beebo Brinker chronicles, we find Beth, having been married for nine years, realizing that she can’t stay in the marriage, even with two children, and knowing that she needs to find out once and for all whether or not she is a lesbian. In her fantasies, she has always considered the time with Laura, from Odd Girl Out, to be the most beautiful and fulfilled time in her life, so she sets out to find Laura to determine whether she still loves Laura, whether Laura still loves her, and whether they can begin where they left off. This is the book in which Beth goes through many things and grows up. A compelling read and a continued narrative in this chronicle of the 1950’s and early ‘60’s.
Read full review

- Kathleen

Shes back

If you where exhausted by the third book keep hanging on I am assuming you have read the others and will just get down do brass tack's ,Beth is fed up with her life and is on the search for the girl she left at the station , there's not mush else to say if you liked the others you will like this one . It all come's to a very dramatic end big shocker ,again hat's off to Ann Bannon for having the courage to follow her own heart like all of her charters in these brilliant blasts of the past.
Read full review

- Dandylion

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-29-2011
  • Publisher: Cleis Press