His Love : The McShannons

  • by Veronica Maxim
  • Narrated by Eli Walker
  • Series: The McShannons
  • 1 hrs and 7 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

I've heard the phrase "absence makes the heart grow fonder," more times than I can count. But in his absence, I tried to move on. I've come to terms with my secrets. I've come to terms with my past. But coming face to face with Colin McShannon and those piercing blue eyes, it all came tumbling back. Is he sorry that he let me go? Would he still be if he knew my secret?
Camilla was the only girl I ever loved. When we were 16, our breakup shattered my world. I was so bitter I couldn't show her I cared. I threw myself into the only world I knew, one dominated by the sins of my father. My life was filled with money, crime, and more women than I could count. I had no attachments, no responsibilities, and sadly, no future. When I see her tonight I'll make sure she knows I'm still hers - body and soul.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Sex Sex Sex

This book wasn’t for you, but who do you think might enjoy it more?

Anyone who wants to hear all about sex in the crudest language possible.

What do you think your next listen will be?

Something more bland.

What didn’t you like about Eli Walker’s performance?


What reaction did this book spark in you? Anger, sadness, disappointment?

The constant language.

Any additional comments?

I do not care for constant foul language.

Read full review

- AMSmart


Would you consider the audio edition of His Love to be better than the print version?

I like them both. Sometimes you want to listen and other times you want to read a book.

What did you like best about this story?

The love they still carry for each other after 8 years.

What does Eli Walker bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

I like the changes in her voice (emotion) during this story.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?


Read full review

- Cclay

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-24-2016
  • Publisher: Veronica Maxim