Fire After Dark

  • by Sadie Matthews
  • Narrated by Amy Le Fay
  • 10 hrs and 35 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The first novel in a provocative romance series that will captivate, exhilarate and intoxicate you like no other, perfect for those who loved the bestselling Fifty Shades of Grey but were left wanting more...
It started with a spark...Everything changed when I met Dominic. My heart had just been broken, split into jagged fragments that can jigsaw together to make me look enough like a normal, happy person. Dominic has shown me a kind of abandonment I've never known before. He takes me down a path of pure pleasure, but of pain, too - his love offers me both lightness and dark. And where he leads me, I have no choice but to follow.
Deeply intense and romantic, provocative and sensual, Fire After Dark will take you to a place where love and sex are liberated from their limits. Fans of E. L. James and Sylvia Day will find themselves kept awake late into the night with Fire After Dark...

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

OMG.... details...details.... details!!

Would you say that listening to this book was time well-spent? Why or why not?

Look I like a book with developed characters... a good background and some details about both the characters and their surrounding. But really half this book is just details about EVERYTHING!! Name it! I also like a strong female character but this women (girl) is so childish it becomes painful. I understand she went through a heartbreak but she is just so much like a 15 year old the way she handles a romantic situation (she follows him when he goes on his date). It is advertised as a book like 50 shades of grey but really it is NOT!


How would you have changed the story to make it more enjoyable?

Less detail about every little thing... make the female character a lot stronger!


Have you listened to any of Amy Le Fay’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

No


Did Fire After Dark inspire you to do anything?

No


Read full review

- Edyta

Slow start - Lots of Filler - Did not Finish

I've read reviews where some people say if you don't finish a book you shouldn't review it. I can understand that. Most of the time I don't review books I don't finish. I'm reviewing this one as a heads up. I did the first 2 or 3 chapters. This book has a lot of filler. The author talks about artwork, what the character did that day (walking around, buying groceries, etc.), what she cooked for dinner, she keeps re-hashing the break-up between the female character and her ex-boyfriend. I got to the point where I said ok, let's get on with the real story. I gave the author some time. I went on Amazon and read reviews and saw others also felt there was lots of filler. They did say the book picks up about 50% in. I was not willing to wait that long. BTW -- the narrator is very good.
Read full review

- Delah

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-01-2013
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton