Bitten

  • by Susie Bright
  • Narrated by Judith Smiley
  • 7 hrs and 9 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Susie Bright brings together love's darkest arrows in this shiver-inducing collection of 15 gothic erotic short stories, with original stories from legends such as author Francesca Lia Block and Supernatural screenwriter Sera Gamble. Listen alone or share with a lover and devour the mystical characters, forbidden sexual relationships, and private pleasures.Explicit Language Warning: You must be 18 years or older to purchase this title.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Not a big erotica or goth reader, loved it anyway

I have read some Clive Barker and Steven King, few Roald Dahl and Poe stories. My erotica reading includes some other Susie Bright collections, and a few stories from magazines. I think these stories hold up well as emotionally intense thrillers, in the vein of Poe or Dahl, just with a focus on a sexual (if not always "erotic") milieu.
If other erotica goes well with a nice chamomile tea, this collection goes well with a pagan herbal blend.
Read full review

- Renard Dellafave

Fantastic Storytelling, Brilliant Erotica.

Bitten is a collection of supernatural erotica that makes for perfect bedtime stories. Like any good fairy tale, or ghost story, the more is revealed in them, the more questions they bring up. The mysteries will haunt you. What sort of creature was the demon lover conjured in the study? Was the twin lover an apparition? A figment of the imagination? A ghost? What lies in the past of the lovers who find each other in the desert after lifetimes of searching? I'll have to listen again for clues.
Read full review

- Susie "I'm Audible's first Editor-at-Large, the host of In Bed with Susie Bright -- and a longtime author, editor, journo, and bookworm. I listen to audio when I'm cooking, playing cards, knitting, going to bed, waking up, driving, and putting other people's kids to bed! My favorite audiobooks, ever, are: "True Grit" and "The Dog of the South.""

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-15-2009
  • Publisher: Audible Studios