The Poems of Wilfred Owen

  • by Wilfred Owen
  • Narrated by Greg Wagland
  • 0 hrs and 46 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Poems was published in 1920. The poems of that work are included here and are as follows: Strange Meeting; Greater Love; Apologia pro Poemate Meo; The Show; Mental Cases; Parable of the Old Man and the Young; Arms and the Boy; Anthem for Doomed Youth; The Send-Off; Insensibility; Dulce et Decorum Est; The Sentry; The Dead-Beat; Exposure; Spring Offensive; The Chances; S.I.W.; Futility; Smile, Smile, Smile; Conscious; A Terre; Disabled. With warm thanks to the Trustees of The Owen Estate for permission to record the 1920 poems using the texts from the definitive work, Complete Poems and Fragments (1983) by Professor Jon Stallworthy. It is read by Greg Wagland.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-12-2012
  • Publisher: Magpie Audio