Heart Speak

  • by Shakuita Johnson
  • Narrated by Hillary Hawkins
  • 0 hrs and 15 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Days to Come
This is a collection of various poems from January to February 2002, written during my junior year in high school. They all reflect emotions I was going through during that time.
Inside the Heart of My Soul
A collection of seven various poems from the depths of my soul. Some have the same source of inspiration and others just came to me.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A great book of poems

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

I have a few friends that enjoy poetry that would enjoy this book

What other book might you compare Heart Speak to and why?

I dont know of any as this is the 1 st book of poetry I have listened to

What does Hillary Hawkins bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

Yes she does a great job bringin the emotion of the words

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

yes I did listen to it in one sitting

Any additional comments?

If you like poetry this book is a must read (listen)

Read full review

- Julie Garrett

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-27-2015
  • Publisher: Shakuita L Johnson