Everythang Ain't Funny: Project Slang for a Hurtin' Thang, Life in the 'Jects

  • by Ka Jee
  • Narrated by Royal Jaye
  • 1 hrs and 11 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Everythang Ain't Funny: Project Slang for a Hurtin' Thang, Life in the 'Jects is book two of the Unknown Kingdom Trilogy, which is a collection of poems, essays, and short stories that takes the listener into the cruel and unusual circumstances of project life. (i.e., ghetto life, the "hood", the 'jects....)
The listener will find themselves in the midst of the chaos, violence, and brutality of oppression foisted upon the people of Afrikon American, Native American, and Latin American descent, whose Afrikon roots tie them together in the bedlam of Amerikkka's continued hatred and genocidal attacks against them. The listener will also feel the drive and struggle for survival, and the continuation of the love of self and culture, as they trod through this audiobook. America the Beautiful cannot be realized until Amerikkka the Ugly dies forever....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Insight on The Plight of the Global Majority

If you have never dwelled deep in this concrete jungle then you are in for the safari of all safaris. The narrator, Royal Jaye, cast a vision with words that take you in to conversations on bus stops and street corners. KaJee's observations hold true now as they did then.
Read full review

- E. H. Joiner

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-15-2015
  • Publisher: BackYard Productions