Carol Ann Duffy

  • by Carol Ann Duffy
  • Narrated by Carol Ann Duffy
  • 2 hrs and 13 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Selected Poems is a collection of poetry chosen by Carol Ann Duffy from her first four acclaimed novels: Standing Female Nude, Selling Manhattan, The Other Country, and Mean Time (winner of the Whitbread Poetry Award).


What the Critics Say

"A genuine and original poet." (The Times)
"[Duffy] could well become the representative poet of the present day." (Sunday Times)
"Not only a fresh voice but a dexterity with language, that glorious juggling which poets sometimes achieve with a sense of surprise even to themselves." (Independent)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-18-2006
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio UK