The Darwin Awards II

  • by Wendy Northcutt
  • Narrated by Jason Harris
  • 3 hrs and 11 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Back by extraordinary popular demand, The Darwin Awards II: Unnatural Selection, satisfies the appetite of fans of smart humor with a fresh collection of stories honoring those who continue to improve our gene pool by removing themselves from it in a sublimely idiotic fashion! Included are over 100 stories of award-winners, honorable mentions, and (debunked) urban legends - verified by the author and endorsed by Web site readers - together with a few returning all-time favorites, and exclusive material never before heard, including special science and safety tips for readers on how to avoid the scythe of natural selection! Appealing to Darwin fans old and new, The Darwin Awards II: Unnatural Selection is a must-have humor audiobook, illustrating the ongoing saga of survival of the fittest in all its selective glory!


What the Critics Say

"Jason Harris does an excellent job of reading each reported incident; basically, they sound like standup comedy." (Publishers Weekly)
"The Darwin Awards is a riot´┐Ż.Deeply entertaining." (San Francisco Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


This is an amazingly funny book. The crazy ways people can leave this world is expressed in this book as stories about there deaths. I almost did not buy this book because I thoght "Making A book about people doing stupid things, and then dieing? What horrible person would make a book about this" But soon I found out that Wendy Northcutt has found one of the funniest subjects in comedy. I didn't know that people would do such crazy and stupid things. Jason Harris also contributes to the laughs with his great narration of this book.
I will probobly read this book over and over again.
Read full review

- Denise

Good book, but...

Good stories, good narration, but extremely, extremely annoying clown music between chapters. No reason not to get it.
Read full review

- Rebecca

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-19-2003
  • Publisher: Listen & Live Audio, Inc.