• Playin' With Your Head

  • By: George Carlin
  • Length: 47 mins
  • Performance
  • Release date: 06-29-07
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Laugh.com
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.4 (18 ratings)

Regular price: $9.09

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $9.09

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Editorial Reviews

From its first beat - a tortuously twisted 10 minute "Hello" - Playin’ With Your Head hits listeners with a torrential smattering of preposterous puns and rambling run-ons, as George Carlin treads a tightrope between insight and insanity. The name of the game is wordplay - among George Carlin’s favorite feats, and one he can pull off with unrivaled poetry, wit, and force. "My rules I make ‘em up", Carlin tells listeners, before launching into a longwinded lesson on what does and doesn’t constitute a sport (gymnastics doesn’t count "because Romanians are good at it"). Debuting mostly fresh material in this HBO special, Carlin is still his famously smutty self, at one point deadpanning, "I’ve never f--ked a ten, but one night I f--ked five twos."
Show More Show Less

Publisher's Summary

George's lighthearted routines and less topical issues complement his overwhelming timing in this classic album. Taken from his performance at the Beverly Theatre in Los Angeles in May 1986, George offers some of his hilarious examinations of "Losing Things" and "You're Lost". "That's the first thing that happens when you get to Heaven," he says. "They give you back everything you ever lost". Tracks:
1. Hello-Goodbye
2. Love and Regards
3. Groups and Charities
4. Sports
5. Five Twos
6. Losing Things
7. You're Lost
8. Missing
9. Earrings
10. Battered Plant
11. Things to Watch Out For
Explicit Language Warning: You must be 18 years or older to purchase this program.
©2001 Atlantic Recording Corporation; (P)1986 Atlantic Recording Corporation
Show More Show Less

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Kim on 07-06-09

Never get enough of him

never any holds barred with George, he picks on EVERYONE, and EVERYONE loves him. He will really be missed, the world lost greatness when they lost him.

RIP George.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc