Neil Simon's Eugene Trilogy

  • by Neil Simon
  • Narrated by Dan Castellaneta, Jonathan Silverman, Justine Bateman
  • 5 hrs and 46 mins
  • Performance

Publisher's Summary

Here is Neil Simon’s acclaimed semi-autobiographical Eugene Trilogy.
Brighton Beach Memoirs: In the first installment of the trilogy, 14-year-old Eugene is preoccupied by his passion for the Yankees and his lust for his beautiful cousin.
Biloxi Blues: The second hilarious installment of the Eugene Trilogy follows our naïve hero and his sadistic drill sergeant through boot camp in Biloxi, Mississippi.
Broadway Bound: Having returned from World War II, Eugene and his brother Stanley joing forces to break into the world of professional comedy writing.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Two Excellent Performances of a Great Trilogy

I enjoyed Brighton Beach Memoirs and Broadway Bound was superb. But Biloxi Blues just didn't get the performance it deserved. It lacked both sufficient humor and also depth. The story is excellent but unrealized in this performance.
Read full review

- Readin' and Rockin'

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-14-2011
  • Publisher: L.A. Theatre Works