• Life Is Worth Losing

  • By: George Carlin
  • Length: 1 hr and 11 mins
  • Original Recording
  • Release date: 07-03-07
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Laugh.com
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.3 (62 ratings)

Regular price: $12.59

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $12.59

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Editorial Reviews

Life Is Worth Losing, the 18th album by the Grammy Award-winning American standup comic George Carlin was recorded live during his HBO special. His quick delivery, clever material, and unflinching honesty create an unforgettable listening experience. The hilarious audiobook includes: "A Modern Man", "Pussy Fart, Dingleberry, Cornhole", "The Suicide Guy", "Extreme Human Behavior", "The All-Suicide TV Channel", "Dumb Americans", "Pyramid of the Hopeless", "Autoerotic Asphyxia", "The Save-a-Pussy Foundation", "Yeast Infection", and "Coast-to-Coast Emergency". Note that this audiobook contains explicit language.
Show More Show Less

Publisher's Summary

Here's George Carlin's 18th album. It was recorded simultaneously with the live broadcast of his 13th HBO special. Tracks:
1. A Modern Man
2. Pussy Fart, Dingleberry, Cornhole
3. The Suicide Guy
4. Extreme Human Behavior
5. The All-Suicide TV Channel
6. Dumb Americans
7. Pyramid of the Hopeless
8. Autoerotic Asphyxia
9. The Save-a-Pussy Foundation
10. Yeast Infection
11. Coast-to-Coast Emergency
Explicit Language Warning: You must be 18 years or older to purchase.
© and (P)2006 Atlantic Recording
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

Grammy Award Nominee, Best Comedy Album, 2006
Show More Show Less

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Brad on 02-13-09


I wished he had lived longer to educate the world on his anti-religous beliefs. He is brutally honest, yet educates via humor, making it palatable for the (shrinking) pro-religous stand-outs.

Read More Hide me

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By RIP IT UP! on 11-11-17

classic George

classic renting and raving about things that we all think of but we don't want to say

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc