I'm Sorry I Haven't a Clue

  • by Barrie Cryer, Graeme Garden
  • Narrated by Barrie Cryer, Graeme Garden
  • 2 hrs and 22 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Barry Cryer and Graeme Garden star as Hamish and Dougal, the two Scotsmen made internationally quite well known from their appearances on I'm Sorry I Haven't A Clue; with Alison Steadman as Mrs Naughtie, their cleaning lady cum housekeeper, and Jeremy Hardy as the local Laird.
Gambling Fever sees Hamish becoming addicted to gambling after winning a Sporran Cosy in the Glen MacLottery, while in There's Something About Mrs Naughtie, the lady comes into an inheritance and attracts the advances of Hamish, Dougal and the Laird. In The Subsidence Adventure, Hamish & Dougal advertise as 'builders to the gentry', while in Inverurie Jones and the Thimble of Doom, a treasure hunter plunders the local museum. Look Who's Stalking finds Hamish and Dougal employed as ghillies to the Laird's stalking party, and Porridge Votes sees the Laird standing in the local by-election - with Hamish and Dougal running against him.
These six hilarious episodes are topped and tailed by two festive specials, in which the duo celebrates Hogmanay and Burns Night in their own inimitable ways.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

good , but why so many lines missing?

Is there anything you would change about this book?

Don't cut out bits , the guys who wrote it and performed it shuold know what is good after all these years.

What was one of the most memorable moments of I'm Sorry I Haven't a Clue?

There are too many to quote , every show throws up a classic . Some are scripted some not.

What does Barrie Cryer and Graeme Garden bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

Their voices are one in a million ............

If this book were a movie would you go see it?

If it was the original cast

Any additional comments?

Part of something special .....................you'll have had your tea .

Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-01-2009
  • Publisher: BBC Worldwide Limited