Class Clown

  • by George Carlin
  • 0 hrs and 48 mins
  • Performance

Publisher's Summary

Comedian George Carlin's definitive monologue was delivered on this 1972 album, his third, in the form of Seven Dirty Words You Can Never Say on Television. The FCC and Supreme Court cited the routine as the epitome of tastelessness and threatened to yank the license of any station that dared to play it over public airwaves. So you know it has to be funny. Buy it today and shock your parents! Tracks:
1. Class Clown
2. Wasting Time: Sharing a Swallow
3. Values (How Much Is That Dog Crap in the Window?)
4. I Used to Be Irish Catholic
5. The Confessional
6. Special Dispensation: Heaven, Hell, Purgatory, and Limbo
7. Heavy Mysteries
8. Muhammad Ali / America the Beautiful
9. Seven Words You Can Never Say on TV
Explicit Language Warning: You must be 18 years or older to purchase this program.


Audible Editor Reviews

Few comedians have achieved such wide critical acclaim, or made such an irrevocable mark on the culture they relentlessly mocked, as the infamous and sadly now-departed George Carlin, whose biting satirical stand-up has been a staple on major cable network HBO since the late 1970s.
Carlin’s totally matter-of-fact demeanor ramps up the electrifying humor of his unbearably sharp observations, and Class Clown, his third live comedy album, contains some of his most well-known monologues, which are, yes, perhaps vulgar, but in the way only Carlin can manage to be: vulgar with a kind of absurd and thoroughly entertaining social purpose. For comedy fans, this classic album is absolutely not to be missed!


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Top 5 comedy album of all time

This is George Carlin at the top of his game, and he was one of the very best. Along with Pryor, Cosby and Lenny Bruce before them, Carlin influenced everyone that followed. This is my favorite of his many albums.
Read full review

- Kent

Fun listening

It's a great listen but pity most of it was repeated in one of his other audio books.
Read full review

- ShopTillYouDrop

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-28-2007
  • Publisher: