A Space Goddessy

  • by Judy Tenuta
  • 0 hrs and 49 mins
  • Performance

Publisher's Summary

All of the offensive, politically incorrect material in this album was dictated by the evil voices in Judy Tenuta's head. She has returned to her semi-sweet, sassy self and is ready to mystify her minions of mortal swine. Tracks:
1. Song: Boss of the Bed
2. Energy Crisis, Calista
3. Outfit: Barbra & Cher
4. Letters: Why No Sitcom?
5. Song: I Can Tell
6. No Fat Pigs in Coach
7. Givers and Takers
8. What Women Want
9. Do Not Take Us Camping
10. Song: Too Small
11. Happily Married, Viacreme
12. Seigfried & Roy
13. Letters & Song: Mass Murderer
14. Michigan & Martha Stewart
15. Clone Sheep & The White House
16. Letter: Straight/Gay Song: Undercover
17. Sassy Bonus Track
Explicit Language Warning: You must be 18 years or older to purchase this program.


Audible Editor Reviews

Grammy-nominated comedienne Judy Tenuta, self-proclaimed "Princess of Panty Shields", serves up her hallmark stew of song and stand-up. As she veers from one subject to the next with relentless - almost manic - intensity, the "Aphrodite of the Accordion" riffs on celebrities, news headlines, and all manner of sexually perverse proclivities. Yet there’s a method to the madness: Tenuta’s haphazard, high-pitched humor satirizes the dreariness of domestic drudgery, and liberates listeners from narrow-minded notions of sex and gender roles. Indeed, Martha Stewart - described here as a "Nazi Amish milkmaid" - is low-hanging fruit for the loudmouthed lampoonery of this caustic comic. Tenuta’s routine is interspersed with dirty piano ditties, including a mirthful medley of Cher spin-offs, and "Boss of the Bed", a delightful salute to sadism.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-29-2007
  • Publisher: Laugh.com