• A Place for My Stuff!

  • By: George Carlin
  • Length: 51 mins
  • Performance
  • Release date: 07-09-07
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Laugh.com
  • 4 out of 5 stars 4.2 (69 ratings)

Regular price: $7.69

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $7.69

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Editorial Reviews

A Place for My Stuff! is the eighth album by the Grammy Award-winning American standup comic George Carlin. It includes both studio tracks and live recordings that feature his trademark sharp wit and devastating delivery. This lively audiobook includes: "First Announcements", "Have a Nice Day", "Rice Krispies", "Second Announcements", "Interview with Jesus", "Join the Book Club", "Abortion", "Third Announcements", "Ice Box Man", "Fourth Announcements", "Asshole, Jackoff, Scumbag", "Fifth Announcements", "Fussy Eater, Part 1", "Sixth Announcements", "Fussy Eater, Part 2", and "Seventh Announcements". Note that Carlin uses explicit language.
Show More Show Less

Publisher's Summary

Classic Carlin all the way. This is his eighth comedy album after a five-year break. Unlike earlier releases, A Place for My Stuff contains a number of studio tracks in addition to live performances, and he pokes fun at the format and candor of community radio, commercials, and television with aplomb. Tracks:
1. Acknowledgements
2. Opening
3. A Place for My Stuff
4. First Announcements
5. Have a Nice Day
6. Rice Krispies
7. Second Announcements
8. Interview with Jesus
9. Join the Book Club
10. Abortion
11. Third Announcements
12. Ice Box Man
13. Fourth Announcements
14. Asshole, Jackoff, Scumbag
15. Fifth Announcements
16. Fussy Eater, Part 1
17. Sixth Announcements
18. Fussy Eater, Part 2
19. Seventh Announcements
Explicit Language Warning: You must be 18 years or older to purchase.
© and (P)1981, 2001 Atlantic Recording Corporation
Show More Show Less

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Jill on 06-27-08

Comdedy Classic

"A Place for My Stuff" is a classic comedy routine that never gets dated, mostly because it is true - it applies to anyone and everyone worldwide. Our lives are dedicated to acquiring/moving around our stuff!
Not just for Carlin fans - anyone would like this routine. The other entries on this CD, however, could possibly offend delicate ears. Lots of naughty words not meant for young listeners.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By GFranco on 03-18-18

Classic Carlin, witty meditation.

Carlin's use of the English language is a masterpiece in audio, he says things that people think about, but couldn't vocalize.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc