The Homely Heroine

  • by Edna Ferber
  • Narrated by Edward Miller
  • 0 hrs and 21 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

"The Homely Heroine" is a collection of four short stories by author Edna Ferber. The other three stories in the collection are: "A Bush League Hero", "What She Wore" and "The Man Who Came Back". All of them center around ordinary people, showing off both their courage, dignity and their shortcomings when facing challenges in life. A moving and thoughtful listening experience.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-06-2017
  • Publisher: Audioliterature