The Happy Prince, and Other Stories

  • by Oscar Wilde
  • Narrated by Johanna Ward
  • 5 hrs and 14 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Happy Prince lived in the Palace of Sans Souci, where sorrow was not allowed to enter, and only pleasure was experienced. Then, a gilded statue set on top of a high column allowed him to see all the wretchedness of the poor, the sick, and the lonely who inhabited his great city. What develops is a story of sacrifice and redemption that is a parable for our time. This audiobook includes nine of Oscar Wilde's magical and haunting fairytales. Written for his own sons, Wilde's tales will provide equal delight for children of today. Included here are:

"The Happy Prince"
"The Selfish Giant"
"The Devoted Friend"
"The Remarkable Rocket"
"The Nightingale and the Rose"
"The Young King"
"The Birthday of the Infanta"
"The Star-Child"
"The Fisherman and His Soul"


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-05-2017
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.