Regular price: $10.49

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $10.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Naxos AudioBooks continues its new series of Great Poets, represented by collections of their most popular poems in one program. Although John Keats had a short life, he produced a series of outstanding poems, many of which appeared first in letters to his sister. He was largely unappreciated during his lifetime and died in Rome at the age of 26. Most of his 150 poems were written in just nine extraordinary months in 1819. This selection contains some of his finest works, including the principal "Odes", "La Belle Dame Sans Merci", "Old Meg", and "Much Have I Travelled".
Listen to more great poets, including William Blake, Rudyard Kipling, W. B. Yeats, and Great Poets of the Romantic Age.
©2007 Naxos Rights International (P)2007 Naxos Rights International
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By C. Cobb on 08-25-08

Here is the list of poems in this collection

Below from Naxos Audiobooks is the list of poems on this audiobook:

Great Spirits now on Earth are sojourning
Much have I travelled in the realms of gold
On the sea
Wherein lies happiness?
On Sitting Down to read King Lear once Again
Bright Star! Would I were steadfast as thou
Old Meg she was a Gipsy
Deep in the shady sadness of a vale
A casement high and triple-arched there was
Ode to a Nightingale
Ode on Melancholy
Why did I laugh tonight? No voice will tell
La Belle Dame Sans Merci
Ode on a Grecian Urn
To Sleep
Ode to Psyche
A haunting music, sole perhaps and lone
To Autumn
This living hand, now warm and capable
When I have fears that I may cease to be
From Endymion
There was a naughty boy
The Eve of St Agnes

Read More Hide me

37 of 38 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Noiresque on 10-20-09

Michael Sheen

One of my favourite narrators reads one of my favourite poets. I bought this because of the emotionally lucid Michael Sheen, and Samuel West is no less excellent.

Read More Hide me

10 of 10 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By Kristina on 10-29-12

Nice readings but lacks titles and spaces

A good selection of Keats's poems and the readings are really nice - much better than the heavily mannered ones of some famous actors. I would give it 5 stars if it were not for that fact that many of the readings have no title or introduction and the gaps between some of them are too short. So if you are not a Keats expert, you have no idea what you are listening to, or where one poem stops and the next one begins, or whether it is a complete poem or an excerpt. OK, so some of them don't have titles. Why then can't they say something like "Sonnet fifteen from Literary remains". Or "Excerpt from Lamia Book 2 lines122-149" The two readers sound similar so if they alternate it doesn't help either. Shoddily put together, I would say, and a real shame.

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc