The Collected Short Stories of H. G. Wells

  • by H. G. Wells
  • Narrated by Cathy Dobson
  • 20 hrs and 22 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A spine-tingling collection of the greatest short stories by the father of science fiction, H. G. Wells.

'The Time Machine'
'The Empire of the Ants'
'The Crystal Egg'
'The Sea-Raiders'
'The Door in the Wall'
'A Dream of Armageddon'
'The Country of the Blind'
'Under the Knife'
'The Stolen Body'
'The Plattner Story'
'The Stolen Bacillus'
'The Magic Shop'
'The Inexperienced Ghost'
'The Remarkable Case of Davidson's Eyes'
'The Argonauts of the Air'
'The Flowering of the Strange Orchid'
'Aepyornis Island'
'The Diamond Maker'
'The Temptation of Haringay'
'The Star'
'The Treasure in the Forest'
'The Red Room'
'The Valley of Spiders'
'Through a Window'
'The Lord of the Dynamos'
'The Moth'
'A Deal in Ostriches'
'The Flying Man'
'In the Avu Observatory'
'The Lost Inheritance'

Plus many more short fiction masterpieces by H. G. Wells.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I can't rate the stories (although I know them) because they can't be heard here. The audio reader is not only terrible, she is ATROCIOUS! Her voice is nasally to the point of distraction and she drags the end of every. single. word. It's horrible. It's like forcibly having to listen to scratching on a chalkboard. Its so distracting it is very difficult to even understand what words she is even saying. I have tried so many times to listen to this, thinking maybe I just over dramatized how bad it is...nope, I didn't! I'm very sad I waited too late to return it. The stories are well worth reading, but DO NOT purchase this audio telling.
Read full review

- Ashley

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-04-2016
  • Publisher: Red Door Audiobooks