The Arabian Nights Entertainments

  • by Andrew Lang
  • Narrated by David McCallion
  • 13 hrs and 5 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This delightfully narrated classic is a story within a story. In an attempt to postpone execution, the king's new bride spends one thousand and one nights enchanting him with story after story of true love, tragedy, sorcerers, and jinns.
Included in this volume are the following stories:
"The Arabian Nights"
"The Story of the Fisherman"
"The Story of the Greek King & the Physician Douban"
"The Story of the Husband and the Parrot"
"The Story of the Vizir Who Was Punished"
"The Story of the Young King of the Black Isles"
"The Sultan and His Vow"
"The Fable of the Ass the Ox and the Laborer"
"The Story of the Merchant and the Genie"
"The History of the First Old Man and the Hind"
"The History of the Second Old Man"
"The Three Calendars"
"Sons of Kings and the Five Ladies of Baghdad"
"The History of the First Calendar"
"The History of the Second Calendar"
"The History of the Envious Man and of Him Who Was Envied"
"The History of the Third Calendar"
"The Story of Zobeide"
"The History of Amina"
"The Story of the Three Sisters"
"The Story of Aladdin or The Wonderful Lamp"
"The History of Ali Baba, and of the Forty Robbers Killed By One Slave"
"The Story of Sinbad the Sailor"
"The First Voyage of Sinbad the Sailor"
"The Second Voyage of Sinbad the Sailor"
"The Third Voyage of Sinbad the Sailor"
"The Fourth Voyage of Sinbad the Sailor"
"The Fifth Voyage of Sinbad the Sailor"
"The Sixth Voyage of Sinbad the Sailor"
"The Seventh and Last Voyage of Sinbad the Sailor"
"The Little Hunchback"
"The Story of the Barber's Fifth Brother"
"The Story of the Barber's Sixth Brother"
"The Adventures of Prince Camaralzaman and the Princess BadouraNoureddin and the Fair Persian"
"The Adventures of Haroun-Al-Raschid, Caliph of Baghdad"
"The Story of the Blind Baba-Abdalla"
"The Story of Sidi-Nourman"
"The story of Ali Colia, Merchant of Baghdad"
"The Enchanted Horse"


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-02-2017
  • Publisher: A.R.N. Publications