Tarzan and the Jewels of Opar

  • by Edgar Rice Burroughs
  • Narrated by David Stifel
  • 7 hrs and 37 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Tarzan and the Jewels of Opar is number five in the Tarzan series. In this standalone novel, Tarzan, Lord Greystoke, finds himself financially embarassed. He decides to return to the treasure city of Opar to replenish his wealth. Toss in a renegade Belgian army officer, a money-mad kidnapping Arab fiend, some apes, and Tarzan's faithful Waziri - and a severe blow to Tarzan's head causing amnesia. You have the elements for a "Jewels, jewels - who's got the jewels?" kind of plot full of reverses and surprises. Pretty pebbles or precious jewels? Burroughs will keep you guessing!


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Tarzan and the jewels of Opar

Another one of the great works of Edgar Rice Burroughs. Wonderful narrator. I really enjoyed listening to it.
Read full review

- Mike

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-06-2014
  • Publisher: Spoken Realms