Sense and Sensibility

  • by Jane Austen
  • Narrated by Harriet Stevens
  • 12 hrs and 1 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Sense and Sensibility, the first novel written by Jane Austen, is the story of two upper-class sisters, Elinor and Marianne Dashwood, who trade fortunes when they leave Sussex with their mother for a more modest life in Devon. While Elinor is torn from the love of her life in Sussex, her younger sister, Marianne, finds romance in Devon. This book, even though it is Austen's first, demonstrates her trademark style of wit and comedy.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Optional? Don't think so. Optional?

Catching up on classics. Very understandable why this is a classic. 128 characters. 128 characters.
Read full review

- Donna King Absher


The narrator is stiff and has an usual accent that is abrasive to the ears. I listened for 25 min and returned it.
Read full review

- Clare

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-20-2015
  • Publisher: A.R.N. Publications