Ghost Stories - Volume Two

  • by M. R. James
  • Narrated by Roy Macready
  • 3 hrs and 27 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

M. R. James (1862-1936) was provost of King's College, Cambridge, and Eton College. He was a highly regarded scholar and academic in his time but today is remembered for his ghost stories, which are considered among the finest in the genre. The six stories in Volume Two are: "The Ash Tree", "Martin's Close", "Lost Hearts", "The Tractate Middoth", "After Dark in the Playing Fields", and "Wailing Well".


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-05-2016
  • Publisher: Spiders' House Audio