Regular price: $38.49

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $38.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In Framley Parsonage, the fourth novel of Trollope's Chronicles of Barsetshire, the author leaves the confines of Barchester and looks to the countryside, where he relates the moral difficulties of Mark Robarts, the young clergyman who has recently been appointed Vicar of Framley. Desperate to keep up with the local aristocracy, the country parson is persuaded to underwrite the debts of Sowerby, a well-respected peer. However, when the debts are called in, Robarts finds himself in a serious predicament.
Written with acute insight, together with a great deal of warmth and humour toward his characters' attendant charms and foibles, Framley Parsonage is sure to delight.
Public Domain (P)2014 Naxos AudioBooks
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By NC on 11-13-17


I totally love this series and especially David Shaw-Parker the narrator. It is nice to slow down and enjoy the language. Quite funny in places and always a happy ending. I like revisiting characters from past books though it isn't necessary to have read the earlier titles in the series. Each book stands alone quite well. “AUDIBLE 20 REVIEW SWEEPSTAKES ENTRY”

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Amazon Customer on 06-28-16


Thoroughly enjoyed this book from start to finish. It was beautifully written and read well. I am looking forward to the next book in the series.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

By Cara on 02-02-17

Mr Trollope, how could one not love you!

Anthony Trollope doesn't know how to disappoint. My only feelings of dread are palpable when I imagine the Barsetshire Chronicles coming to an end. How am I going to survive? Read more Trollope of course, while realising that other books penned by him are different in flavour. The couple of books that I've read from a different series are excellent too, but they could as easily be written by someone else. This only goes to show what a versatile author he is. I do wish that there were endless numbers of these books ahead of me. Mrs Gaskell did say that she wished he would write Framley Parsonage forever! I understand now ...

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc