Fenimore Cooper to Membranous Croup

  • by Mark Twain
  • Narrated by Thomas Becker
  • 2 hrs and 2 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

There's no one quite like Mark Twain for poking irreverent fun at everything - and he's at it again with this collection of essays, speeches, letters, and personal accounts. Twain begins, in "Fenimore Cooper's Literary Offenses", by listing 18 of them and going on to debunk the Pathfinder's woodsmanship. "Punch-Brother-Punch" recounts how a memorable jingle nearly drives the author over the edge, and in "An Author's Soldiering" we learn how Twain saved the Union. Also included are "The Art of Authorship", "First Interview with Artemus Ward", "To the California Pioneers", "The Great Landslide Case", "Political Economy", "Experience of the McWilliamses with Membranous Croup", and "The McWilliamses and the Burglar Alarm".


What the Critics Say

"Mark Twain deserves to be heard aloud. Thomas Becker does him justice with his professional and hilarious performances.... Commuter's Library might have the best Twain on the market." (The Society for Performance Literature)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-16-1999
  • Publisher: Findaway World