Edgar Allan Poe

  • by Edgar Allan Poe
  • Narrated by Jimcin Recordings
  • 7 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This book includes a mixture of single and dramatized renditions of the following 16 classic stories:
"The Facts in the Case of Monsieur Valdimar"

"William Wilson"

"Shadow: A Parable"

"The Black Cat"

"Manuscript Found in a Bottle"

"The System of Dr. Tarr and Professor Fether"


"The Oblong Box"

"The Purloined Letter"

"The Cask of Amontillado"

"The Fall of the House of Usher"

"The Tell-Tale Heart"

"The Masque of the Read Death"

"The Oval Portrait"

"The Sphinx"

"The Pit and the Pendulum"


Audible Editor Reviews

This is a grand collection of classic Edgar Allen Poe stories. It is a delightful treasure chest of Poe's macabre jewels - romantic, morbid, mysterious, grotesque, and poetic. No wonder Poe has remained insanely popular for over 180 years! The narrator of this audiobook is even-keeled and calm, but listeners will be thrilled and at the edge of their seat during this verbal display prose magic.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

good but....

These stories are always great but the sound quality of this is pitiful.
Read full review

- Aaron

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-07-2008
  • Publisher: Jimcin Recordings